blue moon

westinpanosmlAn aperitivo at the Westin Excelsior rooftop restaurant, Sesto, provided this exquisite view overlooking the Arno. My eyes pretty much stayed glued to the horizon and I actually witnessed a shooting star, such a magical evening. I seriously fall more in love with this city every single day.

Aperitivo is basically where you pay a flat rate for an early dinner buffet and a cocktail.  As a sucker for anything floral smelling or tasting, I chose to sip on a blue moon, which has gin, crème de violette and lemon. I tend to shy away from eating strange meats, so trying squid in a fish salad was certainly a first for me and surprisingly delightful.

click on the photo to view larger!

Standard

your thoughts

